Linn County Emergency Management
home/alerts citizen assistance programs tips/helpful information links lepc contact us

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Committee Members

Mike Page Elected Officials - Linn County Commissioner
Paul Filla Law Enforcement - Linn County Sheriff
Doug Barlet Emergency Management - Emergency Management Coordinator
DeLoss Horttor Fire Department - County Fire Deputy Chief
AMR Supervisor EMS/First Aid
Tisha Coleman, Secretary County Health Dept. - County Health Nurse
Patrick Martin Environment - U. S. Fish & Wildlife
Dr. Jay Allen Medical - Mound City/La Cygne Family Care
Jackie Messer Transportation - Linn County Public Works Field Administrator
Jackie Taylor Communications - Linn County News
Matt Golubski Community Service - American Red Cross - Wyandotte County Chapter
Jeff Shaffer Industry - KCP&L
Pam Johnson, Vice-Secretary School Districts - USD 362 Prairie View
Russell Beth Blue Mound - Mayor
Joe Bailey, Vice-Chairperson Centerville - Township Board
Linda Meisel, Chairperson La Cygne - La Cyge Resident
Melissa Crownover Linn Valley - Fire Chief
VACANT Mound City
Chad Page Parker - Parker Resident
Erica Kern Pleasanton - City Manager
Bob Shryer Prescott - Prescott Resident
Linda Simons Emergency Management - Emergency Management Planner
David Lamb Linn County Public Information Officer

Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) meetings are the fourth Thursday of January, April, July & October at 7:00 pm at the Courthouse Annex in Mound City.
The public is welcome to attend these meetings.

To Contact the Linn County LEPC or to obtain information about the Community Right-to-Know Act please see the Contact Us tab.